Share View is a feature that lets you see the screen of your users while they are working and take control over if needed. It is useful when supporting a user remotely without having to install a remote screen sharing software (e.g. TeamViewer) or let other people see your screen remotely while giving a presentation for example.
To use Share View locate your Cloud computer then click Actions – Manage computer from your Cloud dashboard.
The screen of the user will appear so you can view and/or take control if needed.
The Extend button will let you extend the view (full-screen) and the Sharable Link button will provide you a one – click URL link of this screen that can be shared with someone else.
Important: The user must be using Web Connect (over the web browser) for Share View to work. At the moment it will not work if the user is using the V2 Cloud Client for Windows and Mac.